Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
President's Award for Lifetime Service
Share |

This special recognition award was established in 1990 to honor those superintendent pioneers who were instrumental in state and local affairs but who may no longer be actively involved in the FGCSA. Qualifications include twenty years or more of service to the turfgrass industry, ten of which were as a superintendent.


1990 Carl McKinney; Bud Quandt; Bob Sanderson, CGCS; Paul Turcotte; and Adam Yurigan

1991 John Hayden, CGCS; Tom Mascaro; Bud Pearson; Harvey Phillips; and Carl Smith

1992 Larry Kamphaus, CGCS; Leroy Phillips; Joe Konwinski, and Jim Svabek

1993 Hugh Bebout; Dick Blake, CGCS; Don Delaney, CGCS; Karl Jacob and Ed Ramey

1994 Bill McKee; Paul Nevers; Lou Oxnevad; Joe Snook; Lonne Stubbs; and Royce Stewart

1995 Paul Frank, Mike Barger and Billy W right CGCS

1996 Clem Stewart and Steve Kuhn

1997 "Mack" Baugh and Alan W eitzel

1998 Stanley Carr, Jim Callaghan, Dan Jones, and Dwight W ilson

1999 Paul Hickman, David Holler, Steve Pearson, CGCS, Al Ross, Dale Walters, CGCS

2000 Paul Crawford, CGCS Billy Entwistle, Jr. and Ken Shakeshaft

2001 Roy Bates, Ron Hill, Jim W alker

2002 David Barnes, Tom Cowan, Kevin Downing, CGCS, Tim Hiers, CGCS Stuart Leventhal, CGCS

2003 Bob Bittner, CGCS, Clayton Estes, CGCS, Joe Pantaleo, Jim Svabek

2004 George Cook, Glen Klauk, and Glen Oberlander

2005 Michael Mongoven, CGCS; Bob Klitz, CGCS; and Mike Swinson, CGCS

2006 Dan Hall, Jr., CGCS

2007 Alan Puckett, CGCS, Butch Singo, CGCS and Steve Durand, CGCS

2008 J. Mark Black, CGCS

2009 Rick Tatum, CGCS and Dale Kuehner, CGCS

2010 Kelly Cragin and Karl Schmidt

2011 Wayne Kappauf, CGCS and Bryan Singleton

2012 Tim Cann, CGCS and Rick Watts

2013 Darren Davis

2014 Cary Lewis

2015 Mark Jarrell, CGCS

2016 Robert Randquist, CGCS


Award Nomination Form

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
Award Nomination Form PDF (262.38 KB) Administration 2/2/2018

Quick Links

Home About Contacts Sign In

Contact Us

Florida GCSA, P.O. Box 65 Jensen Beach, FL 34958
Office: 772-334-7515
Toll Free: 800-732-6053
Fax: 800-732-6053